Mr. Lynden Nugent – Director

Mr Lynden Nugent has a speciality in technical, project and operations management in the manufacturing industry. Mr Nugent is the Managing Director of Industrial Chemical Company (JA) Limited (ICC), which has been one of Jamaica’s leading, local Manufacturing enterprises for over 40 years. Mr Nugent holds an MBA (Finance), Diploma in Management Studies and a […]

Ms Lilyclaire Bellamy, LLB – Director

Ms Lilyclaire Bellamy, returning Board member, is the Executive Director at Jamaica Intellectual Property Office (JIPO). She is an Attorney-at-Law and a trained communicator with extensive experience in intellectual property law, health administration and law. She holds a bachelor’s degree in Communications & Law and a master’s degree in Media Studies with a minor in […]

Professor Michael Taylor, Director

Professor Michael Taylor is Dean in the Faculty of Science & Technology, University of the West Indies (UWI), Mona campus. His interests and areas of specialization include Environmental Physics, Caribbean Climate Variability, Climatology and Climate Change. Professor Taylor is also the Director of the Climate Studies Group, Mona (CSGM), a position he has held since […]

Ms Allison Rangolan – Director

Ms Allison Rangolan is the Chief Technical Director of the Environmental Foundation of Jamaica (EFJ) and Executive Director of the Jamaica Protected Areas Trust (JPAT). She represents the EFJ on the Global Environment Facility (GEF) Small Grants Programme (SGP) National Steering Committee and has served as Vice-Chair since 2015 (

Professor Wayne McLaughlin, Director

Professor Wayne McLaughlin is Deputy Dean in the department of Entrepreneurship and Innovation, UWI, Mona campus. He is a Molecular Biologist and Biochemist with a specialisation in Forensic DNA Analysis.  Professor McLaughlin is an accomplished molecular biologist who has developed a diverse and productive research programme that is focused on molecular plant pathology issues. He […]

Dr Charah T. Watson – Executive Director

Dr Charah T. Watson is a multidimensional scientist, innovator and entrepreneur. She is an established expert in the field of science and technology and has contributed immensely to the development of the national nutraceutical industry in Jamaica. Dr Watson received a Doctorate in Chemistry and Bachelor’s Degree in Food Chemistry and Pure and Applied Chemistry […]

Dr. Parris Lyew-Aye Jr., CHAIRMAN

Dr Parris Lyew-Ayee Jr is the Chairman of the SRC and the Science Adviser to the Minister of Science, Energy and Technology, and Chairman of the International Centre for Environmental and Nuclear Sciences. He is the Director of the Mona GeoInformatics Institute at the University of the West Indies. His area of specialization is in […]

SRC Annual Reports

SRC Annual Report 2018/19   [pdf-embedder url=”” title=”SRC201819_Annual Report”]

SRC, STEM Ambassador Programme

[pdf-embedder url=””]   Join now so you can engage and inspire young people to achieve more and progress further in Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (STEM): To bring the power and inspiration of STEM to your classroom request a STEM Ambassador today!